You DO learn things everyday!


Some time ago I had a fight with my friend. And it doesn’t matter what it’s about because girls…. well, they fight all the time. But, this argument made me realize something. It made me realize that if I have a goal then I should do something about it. I mean, my friend knows what she wants to do in life, and she does things that later on prepare her for life in the fashion world. She is kind of like an intern at teen vogue. Many people can join. This thing is for people who take it seriously and I don’t take that career seriously, therefore I should do something that I love. The same thing but for a different career. I know I’m only 14, but I have a pretty good idea of what I want to do when I grow up.

People learn something new everyday. And, on this day, I learned something about myself. Everyday, I know  more and more about myself everyday, and I learned that she was right. I always thought that I wanted to do photography for a magazine or anybody, turns out I was wrong. I want to have my own photo gallery, or manage one. So, I have decided to go around an artsy place in Manhattan and see if I could intern there. “Hi, my name is Maria Badasian and when I grow up I want to own or manage a photo gallery. I want to learn how to manage a gallery, and how to sell photos. Are there any internships available?” 🙂 So this way I do something for my goal in life. Also, I am going to other things for photography and me, I will practice it and the only pictures going up here are MY OWN pictures.



Life is interesting… learn something new everyday

Leave a Reply

