Stories… writing…the stories that I wrote


When I was a little girl, I wanted to be a writer, a reporter and things like that. But, I hated reading, and I kind of still do. This matters because that didn’t stop me from writing. Then I lost interest in writing stories and such. Now, I read a little more, the books and writers that I like, and my mother makes me read classics, which may give me ideas at times. But, I watch a lot of shows and movies which gives me an advantage because I want to be in that field. I hear the dialogue, and that is also writing. So, my point is that I wrote things no matter what. I will show you the story that was my favorite that I wrote when I was little.

Well, I was looking through them and then I found two that I really liked. One is kind of heart breaking to me (I don’t feel like it says in the story anymore, but I used to), and one of them is funny!

SOMETHING STRANGE

People know how there are strange, cool, weird things in Orlando, Florida. Well, here is the strangest thing of all. A … a talking garbage can.

Here is a story to share with the world.

When I was 5, my parents and I were walking from the train and a garbage can said “Hi”. I was really interested and I was mean to it. I didn’t know why. I knew some English, so I was talking to it from what I knew. I was 5, I didn’t know what to do.  After 7 years, I still have that picture of it. By the end, there was a whole bunch of people around me. People were laughing. I don’t have a clear memory of it, but that is the story of me talking to a garbage can.
(unedited) (no date, but you can do the math of when I wrote this.)

UNNAMED

You know how I was born, right? My parents fall in love, they kiss and … well … I think you know the rest unless you’re 10 or under. But, what every kid wants to know deep inside them, is what happened while they were in love, when their first kiss, when their first date, their first touch, and most of all how they really feel about each other.

Now, my parents are separated. Some kids are lucky, they have two parents living together. Some kids don’t have that. But, when somebody says “Well, don’t you feel  sad or mad or something that your parents are apart?” and then I say “no, too much time has passed and I am used to it, it’s okay” . But, deep  inside of me I know that it’s not okay. That my greatest wish is for my parents to be together once again with no trouble. Not, just together, but together with the best feeling and happy. And I know that other kinds feel like that, too.
I know a girl. Her grandmother is the mother of my parents friends. She Anyways, times I see her, she talks about her parents should get together. How they loved one another, one day long ago. She always talks about how they always kissed. How they were so sweet to each other and talked with love. How my mother always listened to my dad. I could almost see it as her grandmother explains it.

I would love to see that one more time.

So that’s that. And that is how I wrote before.

Leave a Reply

